What are Tiles?
Tiles are direct links to set modules of your app. While your client can access most modules simply by clicking around the app, if there are modules that you would like them to have a quick access to, for example, the schedule of classes or assigned workouts, tiles will provide them with a handy one-click directive.
Items such as your Facebook, Instagram or Website can also be added in.
1) Adding new Tiles
To add a tile to your home screen, look for the big “+” icon in the preview on the right-hand side of the page. Clicking this will open a pop-up window with a selection of pre-made templates. Select the desired tile by clicking on it. This will immediately add it to your Custom Home Screen.
2) Editing a Tile
To edit a tile, hover over the desired tile and click on the ‘pencil’ icon in the top left corner of the tile. While editing, bear in mind the following:
- The iOS and Android links should not be changed without knowing exactly what those links are - this is an advanced feature so please take care.
- The icons are adjusted to fit 600x600 parameters. The default icons come pre-set to that parameter with the standard white logos.
- The background color of a tile can be selected by using the color selector. By default, this is set to ‘transparent’, which can be selected by clearing the color, using the “X” in the top right of the color selector.
3) Deleting a Tile
There are 2 different actions you can perform if you want to remove a tile.
You can permanently delete a tile OR remove it from your used tiles, to be saved for use at a later date.
Permanently delete a tile by hovering over the desired tile and clicking on the "pencil" to edit. Scroll down on the pop-up and click “Delete Tile” button. The tile will be permanently erased and can not be retrieved again.
To remove a tile from your home screen, hover over the desired tile and click on the “X” in the top right-hand corner of the tile. If you remove a tile, it will be added back to My Unused Tiles collection. If you have any unused tiles, you will automatically see this pop-up whenever you add a new tile to your home screen.
The PRO membership page content can be customized. You can use basic HTML on this page to ensure it looks exactly the way you want it to.
The QR-Code Scanner can be enabled or disabled by toggling it on or off. If toggled on, the mobile app will include the QR-Code Scanner option via the app. Only enable this if you have QR Codes available for activities, exercises, or workout plans.
You can allow or deny your users to switch to other organizations from within your app. If a user of your app would happen to have a Virtuagym account in multiple organizations, you could restrict them from switching within your custom mobile app if you desire.
Important to Note:
Don’t forget to save every time you make changes to the page!
To immediately see the changes you will need to synchronize your updates with the app. You can do so by closing and re-opening the app or by navigating to “Me” > “Settings” (gear icon in the app) > “Sync”
At times, with older phone models, it may be necessary to clear the cookies and cache from the phone and in some cases, an app re-install may be required.
For a step by step video, please click below.
Need more help?
Please feel free to email us at firstname.lastname@example.org.