Follow

Contracts | Edit suspension period

Suspending a clients contract is commonplace, however, things change and you may need to edit the suspension period.  After suspending a contract (read more here), you can change the suspension period by following the steps below: 

NOTE: do not delete the suspension of the contract. The membership will not be activated by deleting it, just change the end-date to the date the person will be back! 

Also good to know: you are always required to fill in an End Date to the suspension, because if you don't, the contract will be inactivated and cannot be activated again. 

 

Here's how to process:

1. Go to Clients & Staff, go to the clients' profile

2. Go to Products

3. There will be no active membership visible, so click on 'paused', the suspended membership will appear

4. Click on the membership to edit the suspension period

5. Scroll down below, you can see the suspension under 'Contract Paused'

6. Edit the suspension period and change the End Date. Save. 

NOTE: do not delete the suspension of the contract. The membership will not be activated by deleting it, just change the end-date to the date the person will be back! 

7. The membership will be activated again on the new End Date

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments